Should we stay together?

between heaven and hell there is a dividing line
a river runs slow between them
the demons and angels
look almost identical in the dark

My church clothes are filthyBlood lust poem
my heart is a dingy bar rag
if you would look close enough
you would notice
I am a zombie
a dead man walking
looking for something to devour
to fill this hunger inside me
my up is down
my right has left me
driving myself crazy
searching for the write words to write
to draw you close enough
to put my teeth into the soft flesh
of your cracked skull

You should RUN for help

this LOVE we share is dangerous
it may be salvation or damnation
I am just not sure which…

 

One response to “Should we stay together?

Leave a Reply

