“uncomfortable skin”

never learned
the patience of loving myself
my flaws
are megaphone mushroom clouds
never fit between the margins
always drinking & praying
each at the wrong time
My dreams belly ache
nightmares
stone temple bedrock

Why would you prom dress
for a vagabond jester in track shoes?

running & hiding
lying & crying

alone

when the incandescent star shine rests
it is always back to the underpass way
begging for forgiveness
for deliverance
full of frightened insomnia searching my worried memories
for my forgotten home…

Leave a Reply

